Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial

For those who answer the call...For those who gave their lives.

Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial Committee

The Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial Committee is of members of law enforcement, survivors and concerned citizens, who believe it is right to honor our state's fallen officers, as well as those who continue to daily serve and protect the general public of this state.

Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial Committee
2015 Advisory Board
Executive Board (2 year term)
President: Russ Zeeb - Retired Sarpy County   term expires  Odd years
Vice President: Joe Yocum - Seward County Sheriff   Even years
Secretary: Jarret Daugherty - GIPD     Even years
Treasurer: Phil Bangert - Jones Bank     Odd years
Past President: Vacant       Pending
Directors: (1 year term)
Zone 1, Troop B: Paul Hattan - NSP
Zone 2, Troop D: Gary Smith - Lincoln County/NPPD Chaplain
Zone 3, Troop C: Bill Keeling - NSP
Zone 4, Troop HDQ: Robert Ziemer - Lincoln Airport PD Chief
Zone 5, Troop E: Mark Overman - Scotts Bluff County Sheriff
Zone 6, Troop A: Mathew Kelly - OPD
Survivor Representatives:
1. Barb Dodge
2. Allen Soukup
Advisory Committee:
Jim Davis (UNL)
Joe Marr (BNSF)
Frank Vondra (Bellevue PD)
Ray Harrod LaVista PD/IWMC
Bill Muldoon (NLETC)
Steve Lamken (GIPD)
Ron Tubbs (GIFD)
Association Representatives: (Appointed by the association)
NSA- Gary Norseen
PCAN- Steve Lamken
POAN- Bill Larsen
FOP- Russ Zeeb
NE Game and Parks: Jerry Pecha
NE Association Women Police Officers: Stacy Williams