Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial

Home | Fallen Officers | Memorial Design | Project Status | Contributors | NLEM Committee | Links
Donate Now Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial
Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial Committee

The Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial Committee is of members of law enforcement, survivors and concerned citizens, who believe it is right to honor our state�s fallen officers, as well as those who continue to daily serve and protect the general public of this state.

Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial Committee Members
Board of Directors
Executive Board (2 year term)
President: Russ Zeeb
Vice President: Joe Yocum
Secretary: Jarret Daugherty
Treasurer: Phil Bangert
Past President: Vacant (Yocum to VP)
Association Representatives: (Appointed by the association)
Nebraska Sheriffs Association- Gary Norseen
Police Chiefs Assocation of Nebraska- Vacant
Police Officer Association of Nebraska- Bill Larsen
State Troopers Association of Nebraska- Vacant
Fraternal Order of Police- Steve Grabowski
Nebraska Conservation Officers Association: Jerry Pecha
NE Association Women Police Officers: Stacy Williams
Directors: (1 year term)
Zone 1, Troop B: Paul Hattan
Zone 2, Troop D: Gary Smith
Zone 3, Troop C: Bill Keeling
Zone 4, Troop HDQ: Winn Barber
Zone 5, Troop E: Vacant
Zone 6, Troop A: Mathew Kelly

Advisory Committee:
Jim Davis (UNL)
Joe Marr (BNSF)
Frank Vondra
Corey Zimmer
Bill Muldoon (NLETC)
Steve Lamken (GIPD)
Troy Hughes (GIFD)
Voting Survivor Representatives
1. Barb Dodge
2. Allen Soukup

We Thank Our Many Sponsors

The following companies and individuals have made it possible for the Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial to keep project and campaign costs down, allowing more funds to go directly to the building of the Memorial. For their kind efforts and giving good will, the Committee extends its heartfelt thanks.

Chicago Police Department: Bagpipes & Drums of the Emerald Society
Eagle Printing – Gary Ashmore
Eleven19 Communications
Geoff Johnson, Photographer
International Paper/Xpedx
Internet Nebraska, Internet Provider
KFOR 1240 Radio
Scott Eveland, Web Programmer
Swanson Russell Associates


Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial Office

PO Box 595
Milford, NE 68405

Nebraska Law Enforcement
(Front row L to R)  Past President Joseph Yocum, Vice President Barbara Dodge (Back row L to R) Committee members Bill Gumm & Allen Soukup, President Russ Zeeb, Treasurer Phil Bangert

The Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial project was conceived by a group of law enforcement officers, survivors of officers killed in the line of duty, and concerned citizens. Committee members have met diligently to determine what kind of memorial would best serve the state of Nebraska, and to raise the necessary funds to build the Memorial.